jump to navigation

Riverfest & Knitting Again! October 1, 2006

Posted by jessicraft in knitting, photography, wip.
trackback

There are quite a few things I’ve been meaning to blog about here, so why don’t I just dive right in..

First, the big news is I have now passed the 10,000 views mark over on Flickr. Woohoo!

Ottawa Riverfest @ Pinhey’s Point
In August I volunteered for the City of Ottawa as a photographer for an event held out at Pinhey’s Point Historic Site. This was a totally new experience for me and involved quite a bit of work. Normally I don’t take a lot of portraits so that was kind of new; also, I had to ensure that everyone whose photo I took was okay with me a) taking their photo so that b) the City could later use their image, either on the websites or in some promotional material or what have you. I did quite a bit of editing to the photos, especially since the day of the festival was not so nice, and eventually delivered the photos to the City.

Overall it was an interesting experience, here are a couple of samples:

Ottawa Riverfest, XVI (B&W) Ottawa Riverfest, XLV (B&W)
Ottawa Riverfest, XXXII (B&W) Ottawa Riverfest, XLI (B&W)
Ottawa Riverfest, LVIII (B&W)

For more photos visit the photoset – click here.
After that I began experimenting in HDR but have so far been met with, well, limited success at best. I will address that at a later date. There have been other photo-outings, the usual kind of nature stuff, some photos of the Ottawa Senators, and other miscellaneous pictures. Haven’t done too much – most recently, when dropping the photos off to the city I snapped a few quickies of the Billings Estate Museum.

Billings Estate, IV

It’s all about the weather.

Also I have returned to my knitting as the weather is getting *so* damn cold. I’m about 4′ into the Irish Hiking Scarf now and should have it finished before too long. I had left a couple of projects unfinished but hope to whip through them so that I can devote more time to a larger project.

From UFO to WIP again..!

There’s so much more to say!  But I’m tired, so for now that’s it..

Comments»

1. Authentic Green Coffee - July 13, 2013

Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon everyday.
It will always be useful to read content from other writers and practice a
little something from other websites.


Leave a Reply

