jump to navigation

Knitting Olympics – 1/2 Done! February 21, 2006

Posted by jessicraft in knitting, knitting olympics, wip.
trackback

Thought I’d post a photo of the finished mitten.  I am a little more than half-way through the second – gotta say, I’m quite pleased.  I really do feel confident now that I can get a handle on bigger and more complicated patterns.  The other day I also bought myself a big pair of giant needles (giant for me, anyway) so that in future I should be able to get scarves out fairly quickly with some chunky yarn – it’s nice to have options, y’know.

Anyhow, here is the first mitten laying across my iBook’s keyboard.

I should have the other one finished by tomorrow 🙂  Then my ‘silver medal’ goal will be to finish this brown scarf I’ve had on my bamboo needles for what feels like an eternity – I don’t like the yarn.  I mean, it’s fine when it’s knit up but I don’t like to knit with it.

Despite today’s grey weather, I woke up with a feeling that I just might be really productive today.  Let’s see how that goes.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

